Sports Results 2016-17


Tag Rugby

Monday 15th May

Oakwood vs St John’s

St John’s 15 | Oakwood 11

St John’s 12 | Oakwood 10

 

Monday 31th March

Oakwood vs Duffield Meadows

Duffield 11 | Oakwood 8

Duffield 11 | Oakwood 9

Monday 13th March

Oakwood vs Dale

Dale 9 | Oakwood 8

Dale 7 | Oakwood 7

 

Due to absences in the Rugby team, a Year 5 and two Year 4s substituted in and played well.

7 a side Football

Tuesday 27th September

Oakwood 7 aside football team won out as the City Champions and will be heading to the county finals in November.

 

Thursday 29th September

 

Oakwood 5 | Cherry Tree 1

 

Friday 30th September

Oakwood 4 | St Auburn’s 3 (end of penalties)

 

Wednesday 30th March

Oakwood 4 | Lakeside 0

Oakwood 2 | Lakeside 1

 

Oakwood 1 | Shelton 1

Oakwood 2 | Shelton 0

As of May 4th, Oakwood’s 7 aside are currently top of the league.

Friday 19th May

Oakwood 2 | St Joseph’s  4

Oakwood 4 | St Joseph’s  0

 

Tuesday 23rd May

Oakwood’s 7 aside team are now top of the league and the league Champions. Well Done!

Final Table Results:

Yellow League          
  P W D L PTS
Oakwood 14 10 3 1 33
St Joseph’s 14 9 2 3 29
Chellaston 12 5 3 4 18
Dale 12 5 2 5 17
Homefields 14 5 2 7 17
Lakeside 10 2 2 6 8
Shelton 6 2 1 3 7
Cherry Tree 10 0 1 9 1

9 a side Football

Friday 30th September

Oakwood 0 | Cherry Tree 1

Wednesday 26th April

Oakwood 2 | Cherry Tree 1

League Cup

Tuesday 18th October – Oakwood vs Gayton

Oakwood 0 | Gayton 5

 

Netball

Derby High 5 Leagues 2017 (Derby East)

Pos School Pl W D L GF GA Pts
1 St Werburghs 10 10 0 0 219 15 50
2 Oakwood 10 9 0 1 175 17 46
3 Cavendish 10 8 0 2 76 43 42
4 Chad Park 10 5 0 5 33 54 30
5 Homefields 10 3 3 4 34 74 28
6 Ockbrook 9 4 0 5 36 52 25
6 Chellaston 9 4 0 5 32 86 25
8 St Albans 10 3 1 6 27 82 24
9 Cherry Tree 10 2 1 7 21 97 20
10 Springfield 8 2 1 5 14 61 18
11 Derwent 10 0 0 10 8 98 10

Friday 9th June

Oakwood 19 | St Alban’s 0

Tuesday 6th June

Oakwood 22 | Derwent 0

Wednesday 24th May

League Match

Ockbrook 0 | Oakwood 12

 

Monday 22nd May

Oakwood 13 | Cavandish Close 3

 

Wednesday 3rd May

Oakwood were in the finals against against Bishops Longsdale and unfortunately lost. Both teams will be heading to the county finals on the 16th May

 

Euro 2017 Girls Football Festival

Pos. Team Pts
1 Italy (Oakwood Jr) 18
2 Portugal (Arboretum Prim.) 11
3 Belgium (St James’ Prim. B) 8
4 Spain (Ravensdale Jr) 7
5 Netherlands (Ashgate Prim. A) 7
6 Germany (St James’ A) 5
7 France (Ashgate B) 2

Semi Finals
Italy 2 – Spain 0
Portugal 0 – Belgium 1

3rd / 4th play off
Portugal 5 – Spain 1

Final
Italy 2 – Belgium 0

  • July
  • 6th - Derby Museum Trip - Class 1 - 9:15-12:30pm
  • 10th - 120 Club 10:15am - 2:30pm
  • 12th - Derby Museum Trip - Class 2 - 9:15-12:30pm
  • 13th - Derby Museum Trip - Class 3 - 9:15-12:30pm
  • 21st - Eyam Plague Museum - 9:15-4:00pm
  • 25th - Year 4 Trip - Adventure Farm - 9:00 15:20pm
  • 26th - last day, break up for summer holidays
  • calendar